#### **APPENDIX 2**

### **APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – 2023/24**

<b>LICENSING CO</b>	LICENSING COMMITTEE*							
Council Members 15	Lab 8	Lib Dem 2	Con 2	FIP 1	IND GROUP 1	OLDHAM GROUP 1		
Chair: S. Hussai	in			Vice Chair	:			
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	FIP	IND GROUP	OLDHAM GROUP		
Cosgrove		Hamblett	Byrne	Hindle	Hince	Wahid		
Shuttleworth		Kenyon	Sheldon					
H Harrison								
J Hussain								
McLaren								
Islam								
Nasheen								
* (NO SUBSTIT	UTES)							

<b>PLANNING</b>	COMMITTE	<u>EE</u>				
Council Members 14	Lab 8	Lib Dem 2	Con 2	FIP 1	IND GROUP 1	
Chair: Surja	ın		Vice Chair:			
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	FIP		
Akhtar	Iqbal	Gloster	Lancaster	Hobin	Hince	
Cosgrove	S. Bashforth	Harkness	Woodvine			
Davis						
Fryer						
Ibrahim	-					

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
(ordered)	H. Harrison		Bishop
	Charters		Williamson
	Moores		
	McLaren		

CHILDREN YOUNG PEOPLE BOARD							
Council	Lab 4	Lib	Con 1	FIP 1	IND		
Members 8		Dem			GROUP		
		1			1		
Chair: Moores Vice Chair:							
Lab	Lib Der	n	Con	FIP	IND (	GROUP	

H. Harrison	Г	ishop		ΙΛ	dam	)C	Re	\ <u></u>		Hurle	
McLaren		ізпор		1	uairis 110				Hulle	у	
Shuttleworth											
Shuttleworth											
Substitutes		Lab			Co	n		Lib	Dem		FIP
(ordered)		_	21/0		CU			Glos			FIF
(Ordered)		J. Har						Gios	stei		
		J. Hall	15011								
ADULT SOCI	AL CA	ARE AN	D HE	AL7	ГН В	OARD					
Council	La	ab 4 Li	b	Co	on 1		IN.	ND	OLI	DHAM	1
Members 8		D	em				GRO	OUP	GR	OUP	
		1					1		1		
Chair: Moores	3	•					Vice	Cha	ir:		•
Lab	Li	b Dem		Co	on		IND			OLD	HAM
							GRO	OUP		GRC	UP
S. Hussain	H	amblett		Ac	lams	3	Ball			Wah	id
J. Harrison											
McLaren											
Substitutes		Lab			Co	n			Dem		FIP
(ordered)		H. Harrison						Mar	land		
		Shuttle	eworth								
	ים י	VCE EC	ONO	MIC	· CE	OME	AND	ENN/	IDO	\	IT DO ADD
Council					, GK			<u>ENV</u> OLDH		NIVIEN	IT BOARD
Council Members 8	Lab	Lib	Con	ı		FIP 1					
Members 8	4	Dem 1						GRO	ר אט		
Chair: McLare	\n							/icc (	`hoir	<u> </u>	
Lab	Lib D	lom	Con			FIP		Vice Chair:			JI ID
Lab Ibrahim			_	don		Hindle		OLDHAM G Ghafoor		i GKC	JUP
	VVIIII	amson	Shel	uor	l	ninale		Gna	ioor		
Iqbal											
Moores											
	Ī										
	ı							I	_		
Substitutes		Lah			Co	n		l l ib l	Dem		
Substitutes (ordered)		Lab			Co	n			Dem von		
Substitutes (ordered)		Surjan			Co	n		Lib I Ken			
					Co	n					
		Surjan			Co	n					
		Surjan			Co	n					

	GC	VERN	ANCE,	STRAT	EGY A	AND RES	SOURCE	S BOARD	
Council Members 8	3	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Con 1		FIP 1		IND GROUP 1	
Chair: McL	arer	า					Vice Ch	nair:	
Lab		Lib De	em	Con	_	FIP		IND GRO	UP
J. Hussain		Al-Ha	mdani	Woody	/ine	Hobin		Hince	
Moores									
Surjan									
Substitute	S	_	Lab		Con		Lib C	)em	

Cabolitatoo		5	
(ordered)	Ibrahim		Sykes
	Iqbal		
		(ordered) Ibrahim	(ordered) Ibrahim

# Co-opted Members (With voting rights on Education matters only): -

- \* Canon Jean Hurlston Manchester Church of England Diocese Vacant - Salford Roman Catholic Diocese
- \* Mr C Maude Parent/Governor representative Primary Schools
  \* Vacant Parent/Governor representative Secondary Schools

<b>AUDIT COM</b>	AUDIT COMMITTEE							
Council	Lab 5	5	Lib Dem 2	Con 1	Oldham			
Members					Group 1			
9								
Chair (Independent Member):								
Lab	Lab L		b Dem	Con	Oldham			
					Group			
Akhtar		Al	-Hamdani	Arnott	Ghafoor			
S. Bashforth	S. Bashforth Sykes							
Birch	Birch							
Davis								

Salamat				
Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem	
(ordered)	J. Harrison		Murphy	
	Islam		Harkness	
	Malik			
	Fryer			

	EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE/LOCAL NEGOTIATING JOINT COMMITTEE								
Council Members 7	Lab 4	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Oldham Group 1					
Chair: Taylo Employer's Side Vice Chair: Employees' Side	r								
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	Oldham Group					
Davis Jabbar		Al-Hamdani	Sharp	Ghafoor					
Shuttleworth	1								

	COMMONS REGISTRATION COMMITTEE						
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con				
Members 5			1				
	Chair:						
Lab		Lib Dem	Con				
M. Bashforth		Bishop	Lancaster				
Charters							
Malik							

	<b>CHARITAE</b>	CHARITABLE TRUST COMMITTEE							
Council	Lab 3		Lib Dem 1	Con 1					
Members									
5									
Chair: Birch				Vice Chair:					
Lab		Lib	Dem	Con					
Malik		Ма	rland	Byrne					
J. Harrison									

Substitutes	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
(ordered)			Bishop

STANDARDS COMMITTEE			

STANDARDS COM	MITTEE			
Council Members	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	
5				
Chair: H. Harrison		Vice Chair:		
Lab		Lib Dem		Con
S. Bashforth		Williamson		Byrne
J. Hussain				

Independent Persons	Parish Councillors
Karen Williams	Swift
Bushra Tabassum	Blackmore
Vacant	
Vacant	
* NO SUBSTITUTES	

PETITIONER/TR	O PANEL			
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	
Members				
5				
Chair: Shuttlewor	th		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	Con	
Fryer		Murphy	Woodvine	
Salamat				
	Plus relevant Cabinet Member present for Petitioners Meetings			

Substitutes (ordered)	Lab	Con	Lib Dem
	S. Bashforth		Kenyon
	Davis		

	APPEALS COMMITTEE (To include Equipment and			
	Adaptations, E	Employment and	l Transport Ap	peals)
Council	Lab 1	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3
Members 3				
	To be appointed as required			

	APPOINT	MENTS COMMITTI	<u>EE</u>	
Council	Lab 3	Lib Dem 1	Con 1	Quorum 3
Members 5				

Shah Taylor Mushtaq (or nominated substitute)	Sykes (or nominated substitute)	Sheldon (or nominated substitute)	
---	---------------------------------	---	--

### The Leader nominates Council representation to the following:

<b>HEALTH AND WEL</b>	LBEING BOARD (O	utside Political Balar	nce)
Council Members 6	Lab 5	Opp 1	Quorum 3
Chair: J. Harrison		Vice Chair:	
Lab		Lib Dem	
Brownridge		Sykes	
Mushtaq			
Nasheen			
Shuttleworth			
Clinical Commissioning Group			
Director of Adult Social Care			
Director of Children's	s Services		
Director of Public Health			
Healthwatch			
NHS Commissioning	Board		

Cabinet Members should not be part of the above scrutiny committees . Allocation not in accordance with political balance requires no vote against. OSP = Opposition Spokesperson

### **District Leads (Outside Political Balance)**

CENTRAL DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Ali Aqeel Salamat	

NORTH DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Steven Bashforth	
Deputy – Councillor Williamson	

EAST DISTRICT LEAD	
Councillor Angela Cosgrove	

### Deputy – Councillor Al-Hamdani

### **SOUTH DISTRICT LEAD**

Councillor Peter Davis

# WEST DISTRICT LEAD

Chair: Councillor Shuttleworth